Personal

People’s Instinctive Travels & The Paths Of Rhythm

I guess having a bad day is really the trigger that makes me write. Having more traffic than I expected motivated me to write at least one post weekly on this blog, but I already missed last week, which makes me feel untrustworthy, so before this week ends, I decided I had to write this pointless post for ya’ll to pour scorn on.

Two major news of the week? The deaths of Paul Walker and Nelson Mandela. And not wanting to sound inconsiderate, I have to acknowledge that, even though one of the deaths was clearly more shocking than the other, the least was more influential. If you don’t know why everyone is instagramming quotes of Mandela and tagging them with ‘#inspiration’, then you really need to look up who he is. If you’re not the kind of person that likes to read Wikipedia (or read anything at all) then I recommend you to watch the movie Long Walk To Freedom, which is how I first found out about him, besides the lectures my dad gave me about him in the car.

And Paul? Well he was in the middle of filming Fast and Furious 7, which makes it even more devastating for his colleagues that shared his last moments with him without even knowing it. Do you imagine? Spent his whole life riding cars for movies and ended up dying in one. May his soul rest in peace.

What about myself? Well I’m pretty much up to no good. JK. I’m spending my last month in DR working and dancing and taking care of the final procedures before I move to Italy. I’ll make an extended post about this topic later, but until then… THROWBACK THURSDAY:

Plus my current favorite song:

Wherever I go, she goes…

2 thoughts on “People’s Instinctive Travels & The Paths Of Rhythm

Leave a Reply

