Daily Prompts / Rants/Reviews

Faker Than a 2 Dollar Bill | Daily Prompt

People tend to judge everyone else all the time, forgetting that when you point your finger at someone, three fingers are pointing back at you, to which I’ve gotten accustomed to. I know everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but I think there’s a problem people don’t see: everyone talks about freedom of speech, but when they get the chance to say what they really think, they don’t. They choose to say something completely twisted than their first idea just because they’re scared of the reaction they might get from their recipients. And this is exactly the least favorite personal quality in others for me: hypocrisy.

I’m not saying you have to be THAT girl or THAT guy that’s always talking about “their haters” because “they speak their mind“, but you can also stop yourself from being THAT girl or guy that speaks shit about a person one time, and hangs out with that same person a day later. If you don’t have the balls to receive criticism, then the great secret is to just keep your mouth shut. Let’s agree to disagree, but don’t contradict yourself, that’s just dumb. Thankfully, I’ve grown a shield against this type of people and I learned to not be completely affected by them, but this is something we see every.single.day, specially in Santo Domingo, where friendships nowadays are a matter of interests and last names.

Now, what’s my least favorite personal quality of myself? Well, being truthful, I’m a stingy person. For real. My mom used to call me that all the time but I guess she got used to it. It’s just really hard for me to, for example, give some of my money to someone who has never done me a favor -specially if it’s a friend or an acquaintance that I know has money on them at the moment-, or just plain out give someone else a lot of my money if it took me time to earn it. I will literally slap your hand off if you try to take one of my Emperador cookies or a piece of my brownie, so back off n*gga. 

But in all seriousness, I think it’s on my genes because my dad is like that too, so don’t blame me! Do I try to control mysef? Of course! I’ll give you my piece of cake with the biggest smile on my face while my blood is boiling, so we’re cool.

Lastly, don’t be fake! If you don’t like this girl, no one is putting a gun to your head telling you to act like her best friend; be modest and patient; and don’t exaggerate, a 16-19 year old girl/boy with haters? Please. It’s not cute. Meanwhile you work on that, I’ll work on accepting to share my favorite dish. Leveling up my generosity skills 47%…
temp

This post was in response to Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch.
6 thoughts on “Faker Than a 2 Dollar Bill | Daily Prompt

  1. Pingback: You’re a Mean One, Sweet Lover | Pretty Pleasures

  2. Pingback: “What’s not to like, Surfer Rob?” | Rob's Surf Report

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: You’re a mean one Mr Grinch | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. but you know that the 2 dollar bills are actually real right? 😀 anyhow, I’ve been checking out your posts. Really cool to read from a Dominican living abroad. 🙂

Leave a Reply

