Daily Prompts

14 Facts About Me | Zero To Hero: 30 Days to a Better Blog

It was hard for me to decide whether or not my first introductory post was good or not -which I narcissistically stated to be good- because it pretty much does the job, but doesn’t exactly give you a good image of who I am. So, along with the Zero To Hero: 30 Days to a Better Blog Challenge, I resolved to write this post so my beautiful WordPress followers would get to know me a little deeper, and to hopefully, help my blog evolve into something more interesting and appealing.

1. My name is Lisette and I am currently 18 years old. My birthday is on February 21st.

2. My mother language is spanish, and I’ve lived in Dominican Republic all my life, so the reason as to why I blog in english, is so I can reach a wider audience through WordPress (plus I have a lot of international friends that don’t speak spanish, so it’s like neutral ground).

3. I will be moving to Florence, Italy in T-7 days to study Interior Design and get my Bachelor’s (and hopefully Master’s) degree, meaning that I will post a lot about Travel and Italy in the near future.

4. I really can’t say my blog only has one direction since I post about many different topics that interest me, but I also try to do general posts that people can relate to, so they can have a good laugh and share it, like this one and this one, and a few others I’ve posted.

5. The rest I’ve divided in a few simple categories: Art (anything related to it, or posts about pieces I do), Daily Prompts (for non WordPress users: it’s just posts about certain topics and questions posted by The Daily Post when I’m running out of ideas), Personal (any opinions strictly personal that don’t fall into any of the other categories), Rants/Reviews (about current trending topics), Travel (my trips, tips, photos…), and Uncategorized (which I try not to use).

6. I use a lot of sarcastic humor in my writing, so bare with me.

7. If I blog successfully during 2014, I will be really happy by just accomplishing that mere fact. Being a student in Italy will mean that I will be busy most of the time, so I really want to keep up with my blog, and if all goes well, I’ll have a good number of readers and views by the end of the year (which replies to today’s Daily Prompt).

8.Β Je parle un petit peu de franΓ§ais.. Bah, pas un petit peu, mais c’est plus facile pour moi de l’Γ©crire que de le parler en personne. So if I tell you I don’t speak it, I’m lying. I understand all you’re saying except I don’t want to reply in french because my pronunciation is embarrassing.

9. So, yes, I speak english and spanish fluently, french reasonably good, and will hopefully learn italian by the next few years. Talk about being a quadrilingual hottie!

10. I started blogging a month and so ago, and I’m very proud to say I’ve scored almost 2500 views from over 30 different countries, which is outstandingly more than I initially expected. Admit it, that’s GOOD for a young island girl.

11. I’ve been a dancer for 13 years (meaning I started when I was 5, with ballet to be specific). Classical ballet, jazzdance, funk, hip hop, salsa, merengue, bachata, you name it and I’ll dance it. Ballet has been the main bridge for me to travel to the US multiple times -sometimes a year-, and to other countries. Besides, if I had never started dancing, I’d be as round as the planet because…

12. I LOVE FOOD. And not just food in general, because I’m very picky. I literally love unhealthy food way more than healthy food (I mean, who doesn’t?), so working out has always been a main part of my life.

13. I’m eternally obsessed with dogs. I’ll be that gross girl touching street dogs without disgustment or pity, and will also probably be your crazy neighbor with 100 dogs in 70 years.

14. I can be shy at first, but as our friendship evolves, you’ll start noticing I’m more of a crazy lady.

And fuck the 15th fact because I think all the previous ones work, and I’m sitting on a hard chair that is making my back sore. πŸ™‚ I love you, WordPress!
I'm a Zero to Hero Blogger!

#365daysofgrateful #day2

image-2

January 2nd, 2014: Today I’m grateful to be from such a beautiful and warm country. Never will I feel ashamed of my nationality despite what anyone else says.

temp

16 thoughts on “14 Facts About Me | Zero To Hero: 30 Days to a Better Blog

  1. Great Zero to Hero post, I’ve only recently joined the blogging world myself and thinking I have a loooooong way to go to reach 2500 people in 30 countries! Good luck with your upcoming move to Italy, I look forward to reading all about it :o)

    • Thank you! And don’t worry, all you have to do is to share your posts on your social networking sites (always helps) plus use tags so you can attract users from the extense WordPress community! You’ll see you’ll have them faster than you think. πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for reading!

      • I struggle with ideas of what to write about, as I started the blog to talk solely about my charity challenge. But after reading so many posts in response to the Zero to Hero challenge I think I need to branch out and talk about a wider variety of topics so it’s given me some great ideas and inspiration

      • Well, it’s entirely your decision, since there are plenty of blogs that only focus on one topic! If not, you can just make that a Page or Category in your blog. I’ll follow along your blogging journey too! πŸ™‚

      • Oh, and I forgot, some pages even recommend you to actually just go in one direction since the followers you’ll get by tagging that topic, will “expect you” to post about that same topic, since it’s probably something that they like too. But I personally think you can’t just focus on ONE thing and talk about it forever! Kinda boring, at least for me. But that’s the difference in between personal blogs and comercial blogs, for example.

  2. Pingback: The Lord Never Procrastinates | The Jittery Goat

  3. That’s really amazing. I can also speak around half a dozen language πŸ˜› You are blessed with so many talents, you write, you dance…keep up your good work. Thanks for making us a part of your journey πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much! And really? I think you can never learn too many languages.. Just as many as your brain can hold! That’s sweet, I appreciate it! Thank YOU!

      • Yes, I actually grew up in different places and it was natural to catch the language of that place. Though some languages which I speak are related to each other and hence were easier to grasp. I still want to learn Spanish and Italian πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Progress | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Riding the mind behind strange eyes…Zero to hero Day 16 | alienorajt

  6. Hey there! You gave me a follow back in December and I’m finally getting a chance to look around your site. I can’t wait to read about your adventures in Italy!

    I’ve never been a dancer, never been to the Dominican Republic…two very large parts of your life…and yet just by the way you write you seem like such a fun, genuine person. I really feel like if we met on the street, we’d become friends.

    So on that note, I’m very happy to be following your page!

    • Yes! Be very welcome to my site. πŸ™‚ And aw, thank you so much! I really appreciate that! Maybe one day it’ll happen, who knows! πŸ˜€ Thank you, thank you, thank you, sweetie! ❀

Leave a Reply

